Vox Hunt: This Album Is All Good

Audio: Share an album in your collection that's a classic from the first to the last cut (no need to use the skip button).  Submitted by Cortadito

An oldie but a goody – Lou Reed's Transformer.  All the songs work together to create a picture of coming of age, of figuring out who you are (in bohemian 1960's New York, which makes it even more fun).  And the production is wonderful – David Bowie did a great job.  I find myself listening to it over and over when I'm going through changes in my life.  Come to think of it, now could be a good time to put it back in rotation.

Transformer
Lou Reed

Here's a YouTube video for Vicious – one of the best songs on the album.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vox Hunt: This Album Is All Good

  1. Roewan says:

    I had forgotten about Lou Reed until you reminded me. Now I want to load up my iPod with Lou Reed stuff but I can't because I'm far, far away from my PC and my iTunes library. Why does Apple make it so hard!!

  2. Janette says:

    iTunes is nasty. I did the last major upgrade and it deleted everything in my library. Luckily, it was all my own music, not stuff I'd bought. But I've been saying no to upgrades since then!

Leave a comment