Six Year Old Philosophy

The thing about accidents, says Petra, is that they’re not happening until they are. You’re going along fine, and then bang, an accident. You don’t know it’s coming. That’s why it’s an accident.

Sometimes you can see that things are going wrong and there’s nothing you can do about it. That’s an accident too. But mostly, you’re not having an accident, and then you are.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Six Year Old Philosophy

  1. iamroewan says:

    Next thing you know she’ll be explaining Doctor Who episodes.

    • janstra says:

      She’s certainly got the sharpest brain in the house. Perhaps I should set her to work on the River Song timeline – I never came to grips with that…
      Have you seen any of the episodes with the new doctor? I really like him – he’s craggy and curmudgeonly and odd. The episodes themselves have been a bit clunky. The latest one (it’s about a bank robbery) is pretty good though.

      • iamroewan says:

        I haven’t seen any of the new ones yet but they’re stored on our pvr waiting for me. I don’t really watch much TV these days and The Big Guy monopolizes the remote in the evening watching stuff I don’t care for much. So I’m saving Doctor Who for those dark rainy winter afternoons when I like to make a cup of tea and snuggle down in the comfy sofa under an afghan with a hot water bottle.

  2. janstra says:

    That sounds like a very good plan. Almost makes a rainy day something to look forward to.
    I disconnected our cable about a year ago, so I don’t see much TV either. I thought I’d miss it, but I rather like the peace. And if I really want to see something like Doctor Who there are sneaky ways to do it.

Leave a Reply

