Roland Garros Men’s Final Prep

I’m considering getting up in the middle of the night to watch Nadal and Djokovic square off for the title. I figure that if I go to bed early to squeeze in a bit of sleep before hand, and nap tomorrow morning while Petra’s at school I can survive the missing hours of sleep.

In the meantime, here’s a picture of Nadal’s follow through on his forehand (and his beautifully defined muscles):

Nadal's forehand...

Nadal’s forehand…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Roland Garros Men’s Final Prep

  1. iamroewan says:

    I’m not interested in sports. Maybe a little hockey. About 10 minutes of hockey a year, that’s my limit. But Sports Photography! That’s a whole other thing. All that tension, strength, suspended action, extreme effort, facial expression…it’s a hold-my-breath frozen moment in time almost impossible to see any other way.

    • janstra says:

      Yes, lovely description. It was photos of the amazing athleticism displayed by rugby players that got me watching the game for a while. What they were doing was so graceful and effortful when frozen that I was intrigued.

Leave a Reply

