Miss Petra on Babies

Yesterday it was announcements about the improbability of Christmas, today it’s thoughts about babies. Petra looked at pictures of some of her cousins this afternoon (and there’s no denying her cousins are an extremely cute pair) and announced that we need to have a baby. As she explained to me, if she’s an only child, her children won’t have aunts and uncles or cousins. She very much enjoys her extended family and would like her potential children to have the same kind of group around them.

Very clever thinking of her.

It throws me into a bit of a panic though. I would love to have another baby. But I’m old and tired, and Travis isn’t keen, and who knows if I even could anymore. I hate to think that I’m condemning Petra to a lonely old age. But, I can’t help but feel that ship has sailed…

This entry was posted in Petra and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

