Colds

Two weeks back at school and Petra brought home our first cold of the year. She started being sick on Sunday and I followed along behind on Tuesday. I’m still waiting for my brain to turn up again. Yay.

On the up side, this is the first illness to hit the house since the great pneumonia debacle of November last year. And Petra looks to be recovering nicely. She went back to school today and seems energetic enough this afternoon, although she’s still snotty.

I’m a bit more paranoid than I used to be though, and had to resist the urge to keep her home from school today. It may take me a while to relax again.

This entry was posted in Petra and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

