Upgraded…

The Yahoo upgrade that’s been looming over me for a couple of weeks, finally came upon me this afternoon. And it’s okay.

It’s easy to use. And neater than before. There are a few changes to the way things like mail and bookmarks are displayed, but nothing too irksome. It’s quick and painless to customize. And, because I’m easily amused, I like the horse that gallops across the Yahoo logo while the page loads and drops the exclamation point at the end of the word. Well done, Yahoo!

Now, if I can just ignore all the “someone has stolen Yahoo username and password information” headlines that I keep seeing…

Update:
The number of news feeds available has dropped dramatically. If you don’t want US-centric news from a limited number of sources, you’re out of luck. I want New Zealand news from New Zealand media, and that seems no longer possible. Not well done, Yahoo! And, I miss my old theme – Green Tea. I’d had it for more than a decade, so it will take me a while to get used to the new look.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment