Welcome to 2014

It’s been a long time between drinks here on the blog. Last year ran away with for a whole host of reasons and I hardly posted at all.

Now that I’ve made it to the quieter shores of the post-holiday season, I’d like to restart the blogging habit because I’m missing it.

I did the daily post challenge several years ago and was pretty successful – only a few days missed during the whole year. But the blog slowly stopped being one of my regular habits and by the end of last year, I’d pretty much abandoned it. I think, therefore, I’m more likely to maintain the blog, if I commit to posting regularly and often, than I am if I set myself a more irregular schedule. Here I am, then, with some trepidation, telling myself out loud and in public that I’m going to begin blogging every day again.

Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

