Home Again, Home Again, Jiggetty Jog…

We are back in Wellington. I’m sad to leave Dunedin, but pleased to be back in my house. My garden is looking a little decrepit – I don’t think it’s rained much for the past week or so – but we ate peas and I picked a courgette, and the silverbeet hasn’t gone to seed, so all is not lost.

Travis has to go back to work tomorrow. I’d rather he didn’t because I’m not quite ready for our holiday to be over. We had a lovely mellow time and I was comfortably warm for the first time in about a year. The weather is due to turn tomorrow apparently, but it was fabulous while it lasted.

I’ve unpacked a couple of suitcases and am now drinking tea while the Boxing Day test between Australia and India clicks away in the background. Most pleasant…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

