Words from Petra

We saw a montage of Federer’s reactions to winning the US Open. He fell down and cried on most occasions. Petra was puzzled about the tears and the collapses, but she decided that “they’re part of his happiness.” A lovely description I thought.

I haven’t really been watching the Open much this year – it’s been on, but I haven’t been looking. And mySky means that I can record it all and fast forward through ads, boring bits, matches I know the results for, and if I particularly lack moral fibre, bits that are too suspenseful. Fast forwarding means that the flavour of the match, the ebbs and flows of form and mental attitude get lost in the blur, so I don’t recommend it if you’re at all interested in the subtleties. But for the person in a rush, it’s useful.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

