Virtual Clutter

My attempts to rationalise my computer and internet use continue apace. I have just spent a couple of hours clearing out my inbox. It had over 2000 emails in it, some dating back as far as 2002. Now it contains 8.

Some judicious filing, a ruthless use of the delete key, and some patience, and I’m sorted. My personal inbox has hovered at around 2000 emails for a decade, so this is a very big deal. Yay me!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Virtual Clutter

  1. iamroewan says:

    Haha, this reminds me of when you used to lock up your Outlook database at Simba.

    • Janettes says:

      Ah yes, I remember those days. I also remember blaming my crappy computer and not my email management skills (or lack thereof)! But if I’m honest, my email’s been out of control since about 1999.
      After I cleared the inbox last night, I had to keep opening it to stare at its pristine emptiness. It’s so weird.

Leave a Reply

