Books to Go…

I’ve spent the day unpacking boxes of books and attempting to be ruthless about what to keep and what to get rid of.

Here’s the To Go pile so far – I hope it will get a little bigger before I’m done. However, it’s definitely easier to talk the talk, than walk the walk when it comes to culling books. I’m applying the “will I ever read this again?” test, but I’m finding that even when the answer is “no, probably not,” I can’t always bring myself to put the book in the discard pile. Oh well, I can always have another go later.

Books, books, and more books....

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Books to Go…

  1. iamroewan says:

    I’m squinting at the titles…you’re not keeping all the Harry Potters? I see two fat ones there. And I’m impressed that you’ve read Brothers Karamazov. I’ve never been able to penetrate deeper than the first 20 or 30 pages.

    • Janettes says:

      I’ve decided to ditch all the Harry Potters after book three – they’re just too big and shaggy.

      I have to confess that I’ve never made it through the Brothers K either. I’ve tried several times and have bogged down each time about 200 pages in. So I’m admitting defeat….

Leave a Reply

