On Finishing

I’ve just handed in the last piece of homework for my course. Now what am I going to do? I’ve done a bit of moaning and groaning about the exercises, but I’ve been enjoying myself. Having a reason to write and deadlines to meet makes it so much easier to sit down and do it. And, as a result, I’ve accomplished things over the past couple of months. Left to my own devices I procrastinate and waffle and don’t get anything much finished. Maybe I need to become a serial course taker. I’d like that, but it’s an expensive undertaking.

A writing buddy would serve a similar purpose much more cheaply. Regular meetings mean that you have to have something to show for yourself and you’d get feedback as well. I’m not sure where I’d find one (or several) of them though.

The local polytech has a diploma in creative writing that involves a mix of online work and group critique, and monthly workshops. In that case the expensive course might lead to the cheap writing buddy as I get to know the other students.

But first I have to get my root canal out of the way. I get to pay someone what it would cost to do about three of the modules in the diploma to drill around in my mouth and cause me stress. Yay!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On Finishing

  1. Jackie Paulson 1966 says:

    ღ˚ •。* ♥ ˚ ˚✰˚ ˛★* 。 ღ˛° 。* °♥ ˚ • ★ *˚ .ღ 。
    *˛˚ღ •˚ ˚…just sprinkling a little Love on your Blog˚ ✰* ★
    ˚. ★ *˛ ˚♥* ✰。˚ ˚ღ。* ˛˚ ♥ 。✰˚* ˚ ★ღ ˚ 。✰ •* ˚ ♥”

    http://divorceissues.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

