Apropos of Nothing Much at All

I have sore hands today, so my typing stamina is limited, as is this post.
Things for the day:
Hot cross buns. The best part of Easter. I’m warming one in the oven right now and it smells fabulous.
Genealogy. I stumbled across my great uncle and one of his sons online yesterday. I’m hot on the trail of my great grandfather and so are they. We exchanged emails this morning – I hope for juicy family gossip, or at least birth dates and places from them.
Building a home instead of buying one. It occurred to me a couple of days ago, that the pain of living in one place for the next gazillion years would be considerably lessened if we could live on a little lifestyle block/biggish section and grow things. I’ve begun researching New Zealand builders…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Apropos of Nothing Much at All

Leave a Reply

