Post A Day

WordPress is encouraging its bloggers to post once a day or once a week through 2011. I’m going to have a go at posting something every day, even if it’s just a photo.

Tomorrow, here I come…

Happy New Year to all, north and south of the equator.

Updated: 7 January 2011
I’ve been blogging since 2006, when I signed up with Vox. Vox was a lively community at that stage and I blogged and read my fellow voxers’ blogs with enthusiasm. However, Vox gradually faded away, taking with it my neighbours and I found myself blogging less and less. I moved over to WordPress when Vox was shut down, but my blogging output didn’t increase much.

I’m doing the wordpress post a day thing in the hope of increasing my output. And in so doing to increase the range and depth of my posts. I tend to write quick personal pieces of limited interest to people who don’t know me and mine and who aren’t already following along. I’d like to write more journalistic stuff that is of more general interest. My theory is that writing more often, will by necessity change what it is that I write.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Post A Day

  1. iamroewan says:

    A post a day? Maybe, if I really worked at it, I could do one a week. It will be fun getting a daily update from you. Happy New Year!

    • Blog Owner says:

      Well, I have good intentions. We’ll see how it pans out….
      I’d love to see a once a week update from you, if you got keen. You could post pictures of your yard and the dogs.

  2. Afeefa Rao says:

    yeah its really encouraging and a good idea

    • Janettes says:

      Yes, I’ve posted a whole heap more since I decided to try posting at least once a day – sometimes two or three posts a day. Long may it last!

  3. Kattsby says:

    I had a similar experience, but with Yahoo. Started blogging there 2005, but they shut it down and our little community was all shattered.

    Now I’ve signed up for Daily Blog here at WordPress … we’ll see how it goes. Good luck and happy blogging! 🙂

Leave a Reply

