Last Post on Vox

I posted this at Vox today.

Vox won’t be accepting new posts after today and will vanish entirely in a couple of weeks, but I just wanted to mark the site’s passing. Vox has been a wonderful place, because of the friends and neighbours I met and the community I built. I got to read some great posts and comments and peep in at the lives of people I would otherwise never have encountered.

Vox has also functioned as a kind of open-air diary for me. I looked into other lives and also gave people a peek into my world and in so doing created a wonderful snapshot of a unique time in my life. It’s not every day that I’m living in Central America and being pregnant for the first time and then learning to be Petra’s mother. Even if no one else ever looks at anything I wrote during that time, I get a lot of pleasure from reading about what I was up to in 2007/2008/2009.

So thank you Vox and thank you neighbours.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

