Accident Update

My uncle has been released from hospital.  He has home help coming in to feed and water him and look after the house.  My aunt has been moved from ICU into a general ward.  She's doing well, but is still very tired and sore and a little disoriented because of all the medication.  Recovery will be slow and painful for her.

It's horrible for them both, but it could have been so much worse.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Accident Update

  1. Jack Yan says:

    I know it’s hard to see it now, but sometimes good comes from these horrible incidents. When Mum was diagnosed with cancer it rallied so many friends and family members around. My parents and I were always close but I think it gave Dad and me an opportunity to be totally selfless while we cared for her.

  2. Roewan says:

    So sorry to hear about your aunt and uncle. I hope they both recover fully and are able to drive again.
    I've been away and not keeping up with my usual web haunts so I've just finished reading a month's worth of your posts. O seems so much older – I don't even recognize her anymore in her latest photo. And Petra is talking in sentences!

  3. Janette says:

    Thanks. They're both doing very well. Much better than I feared they would at first. My uncle is home and getting more mobile every day. And my aunt is almost ready to be moved to the rehab unit of the hospital to work on getting up on her feet again. Yes, O is 4 going on about 15 – it's frightening how fast she's growing up. Petra's talking and running and making her opinions known. She's not so biddable these days. She wants what she wants and she's not afraid to kick up a huge fuss if she doesn't get it.

Leave a Reply

