The Joy of Work

Travis is missing home and Petra, but getting sent off to Africa for work does have its perks.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Joy of Work

  1. Tasha_Tuk says:

    WOW! That is amazing!

  2. Roewan says:

    It's Wild Kingdom! Did he go to a wild life reserve or is this just outback of the office?

  3. Carla says:

    Damn it I knew I should have gone in his suitcase!!!!

  4. oOo says:

    Wow. I love that they're all just passed out around him. Did he stick around when naptime was over?

  5. Janette says:

    They went to a reserve just outside Johannesburg.

  6. Zotta says:

    Janette, Petra is growing up so beautifully. Congratulations!I sympathize with you for having your husband away for three weeks!Also feel sad to hear about your book collection. Something similarhappened to my LP's(an AC flood in the late eighties) but it hardly was as significant as all those books. You're very brave!

  7. Janette says:

    He didn't get a chance to. The tigers played with the previous visitors but passed out for Travis. One of the lion cubs was a bit livelier, but they're very sleepy in the middle of the day. Not sure whether I would have been relieved or disappointed myself to find them all sleeping myself. Even cubs are quite large!

  8. Janette says:

    Thanks! Petra's a real toddler now with lots of new toddler moves – she's fun. Thanks for the sympathy about the books. I don't feel brave so much as resigned, or maybe it's just that I'm still in the denial phase. Luckily I have quite a few books from Costa Rica and Canada to help fill the void. If I'd lost everything, I'd be tearing my hair out right about now.

  9. Zotta says:

    It always helps to look on the bright side!

Leave a Reply

