Petra Pensive

Petra isn't quite comfortable with the whole backyard thing yet.  She's unwilling to come out unless someone carries her and she doesn't like the feeling of grass, or concrete, or wood on her feet.  Here she is standing at the backdoor wanting and not-wanting to come outside.

  And here she is again, not quite in focus, waiting for me to pick her up and bring her out onto the deck.  Who could resist her smile?  Not me anyway.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Petra Pensive

  1. Jack Yan says:

    I was the same with backyards at her age, due to moving countries as well. I still find the sensation of going barefoot outside weird! Mind you, I have flat feet, which admittedly makes it worse, but it took me years to like grass beneath my feet.

  2. Janette says:

    Interesting! Petra never had her bare feet on the ground in Costa Rica – we had no suitable outside area. I wonder if it's more difficult to get used to the sensation when the introduction of bare feet to grass/ground happens later. I'm going to take Petra outside for picnics on a rug to see if that helps.

  3. Jack Yan says:

    That could be a good transition. I never experienced a back yard till I was four.

Leave a Reply

