Famous Last Words

I used to disapprove of lounges that were cluttered with toys.  If I ever had a baby thought I'd be able to resist the temptation to have lots of toys and to keep the toys I did have safely stashed in some hiding place.

Guess what?  My lounge is now knee deep in toys and baby paraphernalia.  We don't have huge numbers of toys, and no big items, because we knew we would be leaving Costa Rica before Petra got very old, but those we do have are scattered all over the place.

And I've discovered the pleasures of toy shopping – I get small things most times we're out because it's so much fun watching Petra's face light up when she gets something new and exciting.

In fact, I'm so focused on baby toys and games that when I noticed a sign the other day advertising Hot Toys, I thought, "Oh, I didn't know there was a toyshop on this street.  I'll have to check it out sometime."   It took me a few minutes to figure out that the "hot toys" on offer were not at all the right kind of toy for Petra.  D'oh!!!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

