Documentary Evidence

Petra hasn't yet grasped the full possibilities of her new mobility, sticking close to me and her familiar mat and toys at this stage.  She is, however, fully alive to its usefulness when it comes to getting at forbidden objects.  She's been crawling determinedly after things like remotes, cell phones, my black bag, and shoe laces.

I put my cell phone on the floor this morning and sat back to video her effort to get it.  (I'm a mean mum…)

I apologise for the poor picture quality – my camera takes crappy videos.  The roaring noise is, I think, a plane going overhead.  I'm so accustomed to San Jose's noise (and was so busy looking at Petra) that I didn't even notice it.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Documentary Evidence

  1. Carla says:

    That is sooo cute. Love all the puffing that was involved to get that far! Think she is quite possibly the cleverest baby ever ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Janette says:

    Yes, she was working it! We think she's the cleverest and cutest and most wonderful – not that we're biased or anything ๐Ÿ™‚ Not long now and you'll get to play with her….

Leave a Reply

