Multinationals

Travis collected Petra's Costa Rican passport this morning.  At the grand old age of 23 weeks she has two passports.  She qualifies for a third but I haven't gotten around to dealing with the paperwork for her New Zealand citizenship yet.

Here are all our active passports.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Multinationals

  1. Tasha_Tuk says:

    How do you decide which one to use??? I have no idea how that works!

  2. Then says:

    Lucky! I wish Sofia would have gotten a UK passport for being born here. We are still working on trying to get our Indefinite Leave to Remain for the UK. I hope we are able to get UK Citizenship eventually. You are going to get her a NZ passport, aren't you? She will have some good options for her future.

  3. Janette says:

    I didn't know that you didn't automatically get citizenship if you were born in the UK. Do you have to be born to UK citizens to qualify? Here in CR it's automatic – the hospital registered Petra's birth and we just went and collected the birth certificate a couple of months later. She has a national ID number and all. Yes, we'll get her the NZ passport/citizenship. I want her to have lots of options. And, having gone through the immigration process in two countries myself, I want to spare her the pain!! Is it hard to get an Indefinite Leave to Remain? What does your husband do? Does his job help?

  4. Janette says:

    You just pick the one that lets you join the shortest line! I use my Canadian one in north America and the NZ one if I'm going to NZ or Australia.

Leave a Reply

