The Greater Crested Petra

Petra's hair stands on end – no matter how much we wash, brush, comb, or otherwise attempt to squash it, it sticks up.  She looks electrified.  It's very cute.

Unruly hair must run in the family.  Here's my favorite picture of Petra's cousin, Travis's nephew, Nathan.

Does he look like Petra?  I'm not sure, but maybe around the mouth, especially when Petra gets grumpy and squeezes her mouth tight.  Here's a (not grumpy) picture of Petra for comparison purposes.

And while I'm on the subject of family resemblances, here's a picture of my niece Olivia.  Check out those lovely thighs.  Petra's working on some Rubenesque thighs of her own, but she's not quite up there with Olivia yet.

I see similarities around the eyes and nose.  So Petra's a hybrid with the upper part of her face looking like me and my family and the lower part looking like Travis and his family.  When I look at her though, she doesn't look familiar – she looks like her own unique, inscrutable self.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Greater Crested Petra

  1. Tasha_Tuk says:

    She is so adorable.I love the hair! But, I can just imagine picture day at school…lol

  2. Janette says:

    If it's still sticking up by then, we'll be taking drastic measure and breaking out the glue or some such thing! She's balding right now though and when the new hair comes in, it'll be less spiky. Or so I hope…..

  3. Tasha_Tuk says:

    lol ah, I am sure it will be fine by school *snicker*

  4. Janette says:

    🙂 Oh well, she'll be cute with or without crest!!

  5. Carla says:

    Cute photos, thats a great hairdo Petra has going on!!
    She does look like both her cousins. Its kinda strange how the mixing of resemblances works yet at the same time you can look at the baby and think oh yeah they are just themselves. I used to think that about O too but now she is 2 and half going on 10 she has a look which is exactly like Jason which I find a little alarming 🙂

  6. Janette says:

    Yes, Petra has the best hair ever!Poor O!! It's that Todd thing coming out in her. She's very cute though – all legs and arms. Does she look like her dad? Or has Jason taken over completely? 🙂

Leave a Reply

