The Deathly Hallows (no spoilers)

The anticipation is over!  Travis went into 7th Street Books bright and early yesterday morning to pick up The Deathly Hallows for me.  They'd only just finished building a pretty display with stars and streamers and stacks of books.  Travis took the first book off the pile, messing up all their efforts, and brought it home for me.  I had it in my hot little hands by late morning.  It was the US edition, unfortunately, but you've got to take what you can get.  I was worried that I wouldn't be able to buy it here at all.  But I needn't have been concerned – English copies are everywhere, even in Automercado, our local supermarket.


I read it on and off all day and finished it in the early evening.  And I wasn't disappointed – I was pleased and relieved.  The right people survived, although the body count was disconcertingly high, and Rowling tied everything together very nicely at the end.  I might have to read it again to get to grips with all the magical artifacts because, what with the horcruxes and hallows, and sundry and assorted extra wands, there was a whole lot going on, leaving me a smidge confused.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Deathly Hallows (no spoilers)

  1. Roewan says:

    These books are all over. Even the Chateaux in Lake Louise and a tiny book store in Jasper had them! I didn`t pick up a copy since I still have not read all of the prior ones. A Harry Potter binge is on my to do list.

Leave a Reply

