QotD: I’d Totally Pig Out

If you could eat anything you wanted, and not have to worry about gaining weight/being unhealthy/inhumane, what would you totally pig out on? 
Submitted by Jay.

Bing cherries and blueberries as grown in BC.  You can get the best berries ever from the farmer's markets in Vancouver in the summer.  I pigged out every year I was there, eating pounds and pounds of cherries while they were in season.  And last summer I discovered the delights of blueberries and ate pounds of them as well.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to QotD: I’d Totally Pig Out

  1. Tasha_Tuk says:

    That is the ONE thing I miss about living in Kelowna. We had three HUGE cherry trees on our property. OMG!! We drove by the house a few years after we had moved, and the trees were almost dead. *sigh*

  2. Janette says:

    Wow, your own cherry trees – I'd never leave the garden in summer!!!! Imagine letting them die off, what a waste.Did you grow up in Kelowna? I've just visited a few times – I liked the weather and the food – wasn't so keen on the summer hordes though.

  3. Roewan says:

    Bing cherries! I love them too. On the farm where I grew up we had 3 fruit trees left over from an old orchard. Cherry, plum and pear. Yum! We had to pick the fruit as soon as it was ripe or the birds would get it all.

  4. Tasha_Tuk says:

    I was born in Kelowna, lived there until just before my 8th bday, moved to just north of Calgary (like 10 mins north, Airdrie?), moved from there when I was 11 (I think), moved to Vernon, and lived there until just before my 14 bday. Went to Ontario from there, and now I am stuck in the Greater Toronto Area.
    I really miss the summers in BC. I hate the cold, so I definitley don't miss that, but summers here bite. 🙂

Leave a Reply

