Christmas in Costa Rica….

…doesn't feel like Christmas at all.  We left Vancouver in summer and it's summer still.  The last part of the year has been one extended August so in my world Christmas should be months away.  Even my bout of card-sending and frantic present-buying in Vancouver hasn't caught me up.

We do have palm trees wrapped in Christmas lights in our yard though – just to remind us that we're in the tropics now.  The complex looks very glamorous when it's all lit up and I've been meaning to take photos for a couple of weeks.  I'll go down tonight at dusk to try to get some good photos and if I succeed, I'll post them up here.

Well, here are the photos – turns out that it's not easy to take pictures of lights.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

